Southwest Georgia Farm Credit Announces 2012 Election Results

Press Release by Issuing Company

Tuesday, February 21st, 2012

Southwest Georgia Farm Credit held its annual meeting Thursday, February 16 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albany, Georgia. Nearly 250 members and guests attended. Members of the agricultural cooperative re-elected Bobby J. Brooks, T.E. Allen, III, and Clifford Dollar, Jr. to the Board of Directors. The annual meeting provides an opportunity for members to review the Association’s financial performance, as well as learn about the upcoming year’s business plan objectives.

Other members of the Board include James H. Dixon, Jr., Robert L. Holden, Sr., Robert B. Moss, B.E. Powell and Jeffrey Clark.

Members also elected the 2013 Nominating Committee: David G. Holton, Reggie Bostick, John M. Bridges, Jr. and Robin Singletary.

Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, headquartered in Bainbridge, Georgia, is an agricultural lending cooperative owned by its member-borrowers. It provides farm loans for land, equipment, livestock and production, as well as rural home mortgages. It is part of the nationwide Farm Credit System, a network of financial cooperatives established in 1916 to provide a dependable source of credit to farmers and rural America. For more information, visit