13 Farm Groups Issue Farm Bill Statement

Sunday, February 5th, 2012

Most of the nation's commodity farm organizations issued a joint statement Thursday after two days of discussing ways to influence the passage of a new farm bill.

The statement was sent on behalf of 13 organizations after joint meetings held in Washington, D.C. The organizations are listed below:

American Farm Bureau Federation
American Soybean Association
National Association of Wheat Growers
National Barley Growers Association
National Corn Growers Association
National Cotton Council
National Farmers Union
National Sorghum Producers
National Sunflower Association
Southern Peanut Farmers Federation
US Canola Association
USA Dry Pea & Lentil Council
USA Rice Federation

Read More: AgProfessional.com